How to piss off parents :p :p

90 thoughts on “How to piss off parents :p :p”

    1. Yes sometimes we all wanna escape into something new and away from our day to day lives!! Its like a refreshment!! πŸ˜€ And its our parents who cheer us up when we feel stressed. πŸ™‚ Love of parents, the best refreshment!!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol the parents of my friends consider me the ‘ideal’ daughter because I only run away to my own houses…….others run away to clubs and such places and most of the times their parents don’t know where they are…… glad u liked it πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I never wanted to run away from home. I am blessed. I am now one who lives alone so I feel I have my own space and own way to spend time. I enjoy this life, most of the time, but sometime I wish I could go back to the innocent time where your parents protected and loved you. I liked the way you told this story, also that you take books now when you go to your other house. Smiles, Robin

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are really really blessed that you never wanted to run away from your day to day life!! Nothing can be better than that πŸ™‚ But I only pretended to run away to get more and more love from my parents πŸ˜‰ Even though there was no scarcity but love and pampering can never be enough. Even they knew I wasn’t going anywhere lol. Where can a five year old kid go?? And I also knew they were just playing along πŸ˜‰ And nowadays when I go to the other house, its more like a vacation…..my parents come over and its a nice break in the middle of the week….and then we all come back together πŸ˜‰ And the books!! God they are source of all the problems…..I hardly ever get any free time…..becomes very stressful sometimes….my exams started from today and is gonna continue for 1 and half months!! I think I should book my flight for Himalayas already πŸ˜‰ haha πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. This is such a funny post, lol. How come your parents never understood your tricks…maybe too ‘senti’ for you πŸ™‚
    Hope you keep enjoying your time in Engineering πŸ™‚ Remember, that will give you your own money to spend one day and (hopefully) will make you worth marrying. Hahahaha…

    Like

    1. I don’t think there are any parents in this world who would think that their 5 year old kid would actually run away somewhere. They were just playing along….even I knew that. I have grown up enjoying my freedom to the fullest, in the most creative ways, under the very careful observation and protection of my parents. Since I’m an only child, my mom dad have always been my best friends, my siblings, my mentors, the best parents and my everything.
      Besides who is to decide what is anyone’s worth? All the maid servants who work in our house earn more than their unemployed husbands. But does that make them any less worth just because they are not educated? Or a stay-at-home mother who looks after her family worthless just because she doesn’t earn money? I believe everyone is precious in their own way. Worth is a quantity that can’t be measured. And I guess not every girl studies to get married. Sometimes they do it to make their parents proud and happy and become the strength of their family. Educated girls means enlightened society. πŸ™‚
      Anyways I really enjoyed your comment…..I hope you do too πŸ™‚ haha

      Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s really true. Waste of money and time. Its better to utilise your time reading, watching movies, listening to music, shopping πŸ˜‰ or just gorging on paste πŸ˜‰ lol πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Pastaaaaa

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Our daughter must have thought the same way when she threatened to run away at two years old. She stopped just at the end of the driveway, but my wife had to coax her back home. She seemed very frightened but determined. She is now 36 and has outgrown all that. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I guess every kid thinks that way at some point of time…..they know that parent’s won’t let them go anywhere, parents know that the kids aren’t going anywhere…..its just some fun lol πŸ™‚ Thank you for liking my posts πŸ™‚ Best wishes to you and your family!!
      I’ve nominated you for Infinity Dream Award and Versatile Dream Award. Do have a look and write 7 facts about your self according to the guide lines of the game. Happy Blogging!!
      Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. My dad did the same kind of trick on me when I decided to run away as a child. He supplied me with a small suitcase, helped me pack etc. but when he mentioned taking a torch and batteries because the New Forest (where I decided I’d go) would be dark at night I changed my mind! lol!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol ya even my mom used to pack up my bag sometimes and would say that kidnappers are roaming around with big bags to take away kids πŸ˜‰
      Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful experience with me. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Nice reading πŸ™‚
    I used to hide myself somewhere (under the bed) and watched when they started to look for me. Or was wandering here and there, absorbing views, sounds and colors of nature…
    Now I am running away from my 3 kids (they are already quite big, two of them much taller than I am), wandering and absorbing – all the same as in childhood πŸ™‚
    Hope you are studying things you like, or start liking things you study – makes the same component of happy life πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for going through my post!! I really enjoyed listening to your childhood stories!!
      I hope you enjoy your little time-offs. I’m sure my mom also feels the same way lol πŸ˜‰
      And yes I’m studying what I’ve always wanted to……even though it would have been even better if I didn’t have to study anything at all πŸ™‚
      Thank you for visiting, lots of best wishes to you and your kids πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol thank you πŸ˜‰ I very glad you enjoyed it πŸ˜‰
      Great to have you here πŸ˜€ It was written 6 months ago, now I’m in midst of another semester lol πŸ˜‰
      Take care, happy weekends ❀ ❀

      Like

      1. I started the blog cause the girls were so cute as little babies and said such cute things. We get less interesting things now. What would you like to see a post on? I will take your request. I am a chaperone on my oldest field trip today. Does that sound interesting enough?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m really sorry for the late reply! My semester is going on and its driving me crazy. I don’t much check my inbox but after you said, I logged in but nope I didn’t receive any email!!

        Like

      3. Your latest comment carries a different email on it I think so I guess I used the wrong one. I hope I wasn’t out of line for trying. I thought it might be easier to chat that way then 20+ comments on a blog post. Would it bother you if I tried again? I wish you great luck on your finals. Rembering , its not what you know but when you know it! πŸ™‚ Good luck!

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Now I am secretly wishing to have an other home few minutes away….Loved when you said, faraar from the civilization, oh! it must have felt almost rejuvenating! I would love to try it someday.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

