How I spent my Diwali

192 thoughts on “How I spent my Diwali”

  1. Lol. Probably the most accurate portrayal of Ramayana. Also, you ruined the image of Hanuman in my head by calling him the ‘missing link’, never gonna look at him the same way again.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much โ˜บ Exams are a never ending process, but after getting job which I’m supposed to join next year after graduating…..I much more chilled now, taking exams in a light way๐Ÿ˜‰
      Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!!โ˜บ

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Fascinating story. It is especially interesting that you could derive a connection between this myth and Darwinism (the ‘missing link’), as there are so many myths in the Abramic faiths (Judaism, Christianity and Islam) that promote the more common theory of creationism. I will look up the original of this story and read it with interest. Thanks for the enlightenment!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The chance of Hanuman being a missing link seemed probable to me, if we believe some of the events that happened in the epic of Ramayanaโ˜บ There can be many other possibilities and to ponder on them seems even more interesting!!โ˜บ
      Thank you so much for taking your time to go over my post, it was a long one lolโ˜บ
      Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving, happy weekends ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Right now I’m in final year of Engineering. I’ve got two jobs recently, one of them in an MNC. Will be joining any one next year after finishing college.
      For goals…..I want to concentrate on my business….might go for an MBA few years laterโ˜บ

      Like

      1. You have a strict program, it lacks the ability to work one’s way through the grade inflation more readily available with liberal arts, my bachelor of arts level of study. What area of engineering are you following? All are valuable today and will be even more so in the future, no matter what direction civilization heads into.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Sometimes it feels really tiring, having exams and projects perennially. Leaves very less time to do things I like but at the end of the day, I would still say that its fun….in a way.โ˜บ
        I’m in software engineering! You?โ˜บ

        Like

  3. I am in retirement, in old age. I have worked in many areas, the most productive having been related in a way to sale from a factory of producing product under the mechanical engineering category. No formal education for working with “greasy kid stuff” as those in electronically-oriented goods would say. Come to think of it, people in software engineering might also say that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mechanical engineering is fun! We had labs in one semester, welding and cutting metals in different shapes were my fav. I also got the highest score from our dept!โ˜บ
      Haha greasy kid stuffs, that’s a cool name๐Ÿ˜Š

      Like

  4. Having spent 20 years living and working in India this blog caught my eye. I LOVE Diwali. The whole earth seems to be convulsing with noise, light and smoke and I miss all that very much. Of course one must have loud Hindi music blaring from a thousand villages to add spice to the celebration. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You lived in India for 20 years! I lived here only an year more than you ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‚ I too love diwali, even though I never celebrate much with crackers. What sort of work were you associated with, was it in the cities or the villages? In the cities the celebration is a bit different, but fun nevertheless!!โ˜บโ˜บ

      Liked by 1 person

      1. India was my base, my financial development work took me to all the countries in the Southern Asia region but my home base was India during that time. However there was a period of 8 years when I taught in a college and established industries so students could earn as they learned in Pune.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

