Catching Up

192 thoughts on “Catching Up”

    1. And I missed you too!! How have you been?? I haven’t been able to read much blogs in the last few months. But I’m very eager to read your new posts and get to know more about the different kind of plants and flowers. Visiting you right over.
      And thanks a lot for your kind words, means a lot!! πŸ™‚
      And yeah unless there’s no job satisfaction…..its no use. Fingers crossed πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hello there, it’s good to see you blogging again! I understand that these past few months have been hard for you, but I’m glad you’re feeling well enough to write again.

    Also, I had no idea there were selfie competitions! It’s a shame to hear that the one you participated in was rigged 😦

    Good luck with everything…especially that 10th grade math!

    Liked by 7 people

    1. Thank you so much Josh, you have always been very supportive! πŸ™‚
      I too hope this 10th grade maths episode gets over soon. Its just crazy!!
      Lol yeah the selfie competition was a weird thing :p :p
      The last few months haven’t been easy but life goes on…..with some good memories πŸ™‚
      Hope everything is going well with you, will visit your blog soon πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mithaiiiiiiii .. Here u are.. I read all ur updates..m sorry about grandma..
    Well about interviews yes if apti is a part of it then sure shot questions on maths would appear.
    But focus on technical… SQL, data structures , software engg process and bit of UI designing and awareness on new technologies should be a part of your preparation..
    U look as lovely as rose..
    Keep sharing dear

    Liked by 5 people

  3. Mithai, love your selfie! Yep, the contest was rigged! Good thoughts for your job interview! You’ll get what is best for you! Always remember that! Try to relax & not worry! You’re on a success path with what you are doing! πŸ’› Christine

    Liked by 6 people

    1. Thank you so much for your encouraging words!! Even a bit of motivation is enough to light up the thoughts!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
      Lol that selfie contest was really weird, dunno if I should have even taken part……but it did make up for a good story to share here πŸ˜‰
      Hope everything is going well with you, send you lots of love and hugs!! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yess definitely!! Absolutely on my to do list. I still have one more year of college left, our placements starts from 3rd year itself, but I really want to go!! If not now, then definitely in the near future. Last 4.5 years I couldn’t go on much trips due to the acute sickness of my grandmother…..but now, after placements I do plan to go on trips.
      And spain sounds like a wonderful place!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
      And thank you very much for your always kind words.
      I hope you are feeling much better now, it has been rough for you too.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes that happens to be me πŸ˜€ It was taken after I bought that headphone and wanted to see how it looks on me lol πŸ™‚
      It was weird taking part in the competition but atleast I got a story to share here. And thank you so much for your ‘vote’, enough to make me feel like the winner πŸ˜€
      Sending lots of love and best wishes to you, your husband and daughter πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I love to read what you are doing! Great sharing. I love the chocolate bar–and the quote, which I copied and pasted into my journal doc!!!! Math is my Achilles heel!

    Liked by 6 people

    1. Maths is every one’s Achillies heel!! πŸ˜‰ And now, nearing the end of college I don’t have so much patience to give the effort on it as I used to in school days πŸ˜‰ lol
      Hope everything is going well with you, sending lots of love πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi Dear Mithai, well, I understand your stress, I would feel so stressed too, at least it is not forever and you will have a snoozy time that will put a smile on your face. Oh, I love your selfie. I love your eyebrows, so much in style like Frida Kahlo! Amazing, beautiful. I have not been here at all lately 😦 but I guess I have made my calendar take care of it, so if everything goes well I will read posts and post my entry every Monday! Now I hope to keep with this! I also understand how much you miss your grandma… ItΒ΄s life, following its own path. I send you lots of hugs! Take care and take it easy too! xoxoxo

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Talking about eyebrows lets not forget what kind of a torture session it is to get your eyebrows done!! Initially when I started visiting the parlour to get my eyebrows done, it would take 3 people….one to do my eyebrows, the other to hold my eyebrows and the other person to hold ME!!
      Its still painful.
      Yes its a hectic period but I got some wonderful friends like you here to me feel better!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
      Its tough without grandma……life goes on with some beautiful memories. πŸ™‚
      Take care,
      XOXO

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Yes I know, I Too miss both My grandmothers, they were so different ones from the other and yet,,, they were wonderful, and our memories will always be with us like a previous reward

        Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you so much for all your encouraging words and blessings. I’m deeply touched and very grateful πŸ™‚ I just try to come up with posts that represent my day to day life and is worth everyone’s time who reads it πŸ™‚
      Hope you too are having a wonderful time specially with the slow advent of the festive season πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Thank you so much for your comforting words. It was a very precious time for us to have her spend the precious time with us πŸ™‚ There was a lot of love involved. I hope she’s happy and peaceful now and looking after us πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. I liked your selfie and only wish you had won, if there was a worthy prize. You are a prize, Mithai!
    As far as treats, they are rewards for all the time studying and working hard in school. I am sure your family is proud and hope the job will be exactly what your dreams are, dear. Smiles and hugs, Robin xo
    PS I really like the fun you add to your writing! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 4 people

    1. I’m blushing hearing your words Robin! πŸ˜€ That’s very nice and kind of you πŸ™‚
      I believe ‘Food love, best kind of love’ :p And keep giving myself such small rewards time to time πŸ˜€
      I’m really happy you had fun going through my posts πŸ˜€
      PS I love the sweetness you add to your comments!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. Never mind… Oh that’s great.. Everyone is like so much career oriented, spending a lot of money for coaching and all… I am the one who ain’t going anywhere.. Everything need time to think overπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 3 people

      2. I also didn’t go to any coaching!! It just feels waste of time. And after 4 years of btech I think its better to get a job for sometime and then go for higher studies.
        You are gonna do great, don’t worry πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You know what, I have the exact same perspectiveπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ.. Well.. Thank you so much for those boosting words…
        And I am waiting to download apps created by you… Keep doing great… All the best for your job interviews…πŸ˜„
        And you know what I am seriously thinking to buy my own url… Any suggestions?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. You have done pretty fantastic on your own!! You the best!! πŸ˜€
        I really hope your site becomes very successful and widely read πŸ™‚
        And if you want a real suggestion, well start practicing apti from now on, otherwise it becomes a waste of time later πŸ˜‰
        But then its the owner of ics, he’s always gonna rock πŸ˜‰
        Best wishes!! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Thank you so much for your support and a bunch of boosting words… You are my best supporter and friend in this WordPress community that’s the reason, I specially told you about this… As expectedπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚..
        Well… What’s apti? Did you mean aptitude?😜

        Liked by 1 person

      6. You are most welcome!! I’m so glad that you think that way. The same holds for me too πŸ™‚ You have been my friend since the first few days in the blog and over time the friendship has only grown stronger πŸ™‚
        Thank you so much for your friendship!! πŸ˜€
        There you go, my friendship day speech for you πŸ˜‰
        But truly I’m grateful to have a friend like you πŸ˜€
        And wish you all the success in life and specially this new blog of yours coz I know how devoted you are to it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Okk this is a very very late reply. And I’m really really sorry!!
        Last few days have been a roller coaster……absolutely crazy. I hope you understand!!
        And yes its was a nuclear bomb of emotion :p :p
        I really hope you don’t keep hard feelings about my century late reply…… I’ve been very much caught up yaar 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Yeah I get it, no problem.. You know what I am in a mess too… My application to Google Adsense wasn’t approved! They asked for unique content, which shouldn’t be there anywhere else on the Internet..
        That should be purely my own perspective and experience… I asked how the facts and discoveries be changed uniquely in sci and tech? Like they gave an example, they said on solar panels your thoughts are there but original content means you should write about the one you bought, fixed , experienced… So, I was actually thinking all about that.. Maybe you from now on you will read brand new content. Maybe high qualityπŸ˜„πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ. That felt kinda weird.
        Sorry that’s a long replyπŸ™ˆ

        Liked by 1 person

      9. I really enjoy looong replies!! πŸ˜€
        And I hope your Google AdSense gets approved soon. Maybe you can start working with some of the smaller solar panels…..they work well if fixed properly.
        I’m anxiously waiting to see some first hand articles in your blog πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

        Like

      10. That wasn’t complete actually I accidentally tapped the send button… Yeah, your support actually helped me a lot.. Almost I have the same line as you wrote… Thank you so much for you friendship, really hope this sustains longπŸ˜„πŸ˜„ and you have a brightest future ahead! You are already a blogging superstar!!😎😎 You are damn intelligent, good luck with your placements and I wish your dream of starting a software company come true…πŸ˜„πŸ˜„
        I am not so good at speeches, but still take it😜😜..

        Liked by 1 person

      11. I’m deeply honored and touched by your every word and trust me it means a lot to me!! You are such a good person and a great friend and I too wish you all the best in life. Do well in college and get into a core company, expand your blog, start your long planned you tube channel , follow all your dreams and just ROCK!! I know you can do all of it Abhijit coz you are fantastic πŸ™‚
        And yeah you are pretty damn good with speeches too πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Wowww the new ics is really cool!! So happy for you πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Again sorry for the late reply yaar….its just crazy hectic!!
      And I wish you all the best that your new site becomes the most popular cool tech thing on the net!!
      I’ll be absolutely reading it from now on πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I really can’t find the comment button!! 😦 Fine I’ll to login from my laptop and see!!
        Best of luck with all your endeavours!! πŸ˜€ Waiting to see how the new blog shapes up, sure its gonna be faab πŸ˜€

        Like

      1. REALLY!! Should we need to manually activate it? πŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒ. See you are already giving very productive suggestions … I must say keep giving suggestions…πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

        Liked by 1 person

      2. WHAT?? Oh, I think I have activated the comments for people outside WordPress.. I should look for options to let WordPress people log on to WordPress and do so… Thanks for letting me know anyway..πŸ˜„

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You know what I am kinda busy on my new website(of course the one you mansioned), in applying to Google Adsense, college, lad records, assignments, exams, routines etc…. But no worries, I am working on something and will be out super soon..πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

        Like

  7. Bonjour
    prends le temps
    D’aimer,de rire,de pleurer
    De lire , d’Γ©couter l’intelligence
    De penser ,de jouer cela rappelle notre enfance
    De rΓͺver , surtout de vivre car le temps passe vite
    Et surtout le bonheur d avoir des amis ou amies
    Je te souhaite une belle journΓ©e , une belle semaine

    Belle semaine aussi Γ  tes amis et amies , Γ  ta famille et tous ceux qui de l importance pour toi

    ​

    Gros bisous.

    Bernard

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Merci beaucoup pour vos paroles Bernard toujours douces et aimables πŸ™‚ J’espΓ¨re que cette pΓ©riode difficile obtient bientΓ΄t fini et je peux avoir plus de plaisir sur le blog πŸ™‚ Vos beaux poΓ¨mes et des mots encourageants signifient beaucoup pour moi, je vous remercie beaucoup pour Γͺtre mon ami. Je vous souhaite une merveilleuse semaine Γ  venir, prendre soin πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Like

  8. “Fateful were the nights when Einstein’s Newton’s, Euclid’s and Pythagoras’s parents decided to have 20 minutes of fun and hence, doomed were the first 20 years of every child’s life ever born.’”

    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I’m laughing so hard, dear!! So very true this is… πŸ˜›

    Take care and best wishes for your future endeavours. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Lol that quote is pretty much the reality of our lives :p Things were better in the pre historic days, just live in the caves and look at stars!!
      Thank you so much for your wishes, hope everything is going well with you πŸ™‚
      Lots of love and hugs ❀ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Selfies… I am a fan ! πŸ˜‰ … you should have won , given your pretty features…. I am sure youΒ΄ll do next time… Best of luck with projects and whatever comes next… Chin up, always. The best is about to come… Best. Aquileana πŸ˜€

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Thank you so much for your encouraging words Aquileana!! πŸ˜€ Lol that selfie competition was fun πŸ˜‰ Things are going a bit hectic now but only a few more days πŸ˜€
      Sending lots of love and hugs,
      Take care ❀ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Meehnia😊 That’s very kind of you!! Its your first time at my blog and I’m so happy you liked it☺ I too had a fab time at your blog reading those reviews….I really like to read about makeup before I buy them coz otherwise I lose my mind if I don’t like’em!! πŸ˜‰ Sending lots of love and hugs to too, take care😊

      Liked by 1 person

  10. This is a new phase of your life! You go, girl! This means I am proud of you, dear. Good look and don’t allow anything or anyone to prevent you from finding a great position which is both meaningful and the pay is what you deserve. ❀

    Liked by 3 people

    1. I got a job Robin!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
      I’ve another interview coming up soon and after that gets over I’m free!!
      The pay is good in both the companies but the timings are long. But yeah I’m just looking forward to the free time and all the blogging I’m gonna do after the next few days!! Yayy πŸ˜€
      Thank you so much for all your love and encouragement, it helped me feel loved and determined in this stressful time πŸ˜€
      Sending lots of love and hugs to you and your grandkids, my dearest nani ❀ ❀

      Like

    1. I got a job Anna!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
      Its in an MNC. And I’ve another interview coming up…..few more days and I’m freeee as a bird!!
      Thank you so much for all your encouragement…..I truly am saying this from the bottom of my heart that all your love and motivation helped along the way and just do it πŸ˜€
      Love your, muahh ❀ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yay! Congratulations, Mithai. You did it! I didn’t do much. It was your perseverance and dedication that you got the job. Your hard work finally paid off. Good for you. Take care and have fun. I heart ❀ u 2 πŸ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Annaaaaa I got the other job as well!!!!! I’m freeeee no more excuses about not bring on the blog much πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Thank you so much, it was only possible for all of your’s love and blessings!!
        Will be posting a blog soon, love you so much!!
        MUAHH

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Wow! Congratulations! πŸ™‚ You deserve it. I’m so happy for you. You are blessed to be able to blog full time. Although, I can, I have other responsibilities and priorities that I can’t blog full time. So, I only do it when I have free time. I’ll visit your blog as often as I can. I’m more active in Instagram because it’smore feasible for me.
        Prayers and your hard work and dedication played a big role that helped you get to where you are now. Enjoy it, Mithai. Have a lovely evening. Bear hug. πŸ˜€ ❀

        Liked by 2 people

  11. Bonjour

    Quelle belle histoire entre nous

    Je t’envoie un bouquet de fleurs

    ​

    ChargΓ© de parfum que ta demeure soit embaumΓ© de celui-ci
    Comme guidΓ© par un vent d’amour , les anges viennent te protΓ©ger
    Je te souhaite un merveilleux dimanche
    Ici le temps est chargΓ© de pluie mais il en fallait un peu

    Pour toi en guise de mon AmitiΓ©

    Une douce pluie de tendresse et de bisous

    Bernard

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Bonjour Bernard !! En vous souhaitant un magnifiecent dimanche aussi mon cher ami. J’ai une trΓ¨s bonnes nouvelles Γ  Shate avec vous !! Je viens de recevoir 2 emplois. Cela signifie que je suis libre de toutes les longues heures d’Γ©tudes et je ne pourrai passer plus de temps sur le blog. Je suis si heureux, vous voir bientΓ΄t !! Prenez soin de mon ami πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Thanks a lot!!😊😊 That’s very kind of you☺
      You’ve got a delightful blog, but on visiting I found that all the likes I had made on your posts have disappeared. Its a current bug that’s been going around the wp app😐

      Like

Leave a Reply

